CROOKSTON PIRATE WINTER SPORTS SCHEDULES 2015-2016

 

CROOKSTON PIRATE BOY'S BASKETBALL

2015-2016

 

Day/Date

OPPONENT

SITE

TIME

SCORE

Tue. Nov. 24 Win-E-Mac Erskine 6:15/7:45 PM L 67-62 (OT)
Fri.  Nov. 27 Bemidji Bemidji 4:15/7:30 PM L 67-58
Sat. Nov. 28 Grand Rapids Bemidji 10:45/12:30 PM L 61-47
Tue. Dec. 1 Ada-Borup Crookston 6:00/7:30 PM L 74-57
Sat. Dec. 5 Bagley Crookston 2:00/3:30 PM W  58-46
Tue. Dec. 8 Roseau Crookston 6:00/7:30 PM W 53-31

Fri. Dec. 11

Warroad

Warroad

6:00/7:30 PM L 79-61
Thur. Dec. 17 Park Rapids Park Rapids 6:00/7:30 PM W 60-42

Sat. Dec. 19

Thief River Falls

Thief River Falls

4:00/8:00 PM L 61-41

Tue. Dec. 22

Perham

Perham

4:00/6:00 PM L 73-44

Mon. Dec. 28

Climax-Fisher

East Grand Forks

1:30/3:00 PM W 62-40
Tue. Dec. 29 Warroad East Grand Forks 9:00/10:30 AM L 71-70
Fri. Jan. 8 Roseau Roseau 6:00/7:30 PM W  70-56
Mon. Jan. 11 Barnesville Crookston 6:00/7:30 PM L 63-55
Fri. Jan. 15 East Grand Forks Crookston 6:00/7:30 PM W 68-54

Thur.  Jan. 21

Warren-Alvarado-Oslo 

Crookston

6:00/7:30 PM

W 63-57
Fri. Jan. 22 Frazee Crookston 6:00/7:30 PM W  72-33
Tue. Jan. 26

Dilworth-Glyndon-Felton

Glyndon

6:00/7:30 PM L 73-36
Fri. Jan. 29

Hawley

Hawley 4:45/6:00 PM L 67-58
Fri. Feb. 5

Crosby-Ironton

Crookston 6:00/7:30 PM        L  66-51
Sat. Feb. 6 Pequot Lakes Crookston 12:30/2:00 PM W 54-51
Tue. Feb. 9 Pelican Rapids Crookston 6:00/7:30 PM W  74-67
Thur. Feb. 11 Barnesville Barnesville 6:00/7:30 PM L  57-50
Fri. Feb. 12

Thief River Falls

Crookston

3:30/6:30 PM L 74-52
Tues. Feb. 16 Fertile-Beltrami

Fertile

6:00/7:30 PM        W 72-60
Fri  Feb. 19

East Grand Forks

East Grand Forks

5:45/7:30 PM        W 50-36
Thur. Feb. 25 Section 8AA Tournament (First Round)
Wadena-Deer Creek
         Crookston 7:00 PM        W 61-47
Sat. Feb. 27 Section 8AA Tournament  (Quarterfinal)
Dilworth-Glyndon-Felton
            UMC 4:30 PM         L  62-49
FINAL RECORD     (13-15)

Coach: Greg Garmen- 20th Year 

Assistant:  Zach Cymbaluk
C-Squad-Rob Nessler
8th Grade - Wade Hanson
7th Grade - Travis Ross
Volunteer Assistants: Kevin Weber, Tom Anderson


 

CROOKSTON PIRATE GIRL'S BASKETBALL

2015-2016

 

Day/Date

OPPONENT

SITE

TIME

SCORE

Fri. Dec. 4 Perham Crookston 6:00/7:30 PM L 55-38
Sat. Dec. 5 Frazee Frazee 1:00/2:30 PM L  35-33
Fri. Dec. 11 Warroad Warroad 6:00/6:00 PM W 59-43
Tue. Dec. 15 East Grand Forks East Grand Forks 6:00/7:30 PM L  60-48
Thur. Dec. 17 Barnesville Crookston 6:00/7:30 PM L 52-41
Sat.  Dec. 19 Thief River Falls Thief River Falls 2:00/6:00 PM L  42-26

Tue. Dec. 29

Pequot Lakes Tournament
Pequot Lakes

Pequot Lakes

5:00/6:45 PM L  73-35
Wed.  Dec. 30 Pequot Lakes Tournament
 International Falls
Pequot Lakes 1:30 PM L 63-57
Tue. Jan. 5 Pelican Rapids Crookston 6:00/7:30 PM L 58-47
Fri. Jan. 8 Roseau Roseau 5:00/6:30 PM L 86-37
Sat. Jan. 9 Red Lake Falls Red Lake Falls NOON/1:30 PM W 56-48
Tue.  Jan. 12 Bemidji Crookston 6:00/7:30 PM L 65-43
Thur. Jan. 14

East Grand Forks

Crookston 6:00/7:30 PM L 58-46
Sat. Jan. 16 Hibbing Crookston 1:00/2:30 PM L 40-37
Tue. Jan. 19 Badger-Greenbush-Middle River Greenbush 6:00/7:30 PM W 48-43
Thur. Jan. 21 Bagley Bagley 6:00/7:30 PM W 69-25
Sat. Jan. 23 Barnesville

Barnesville

6:00/7:30 PM L  54-43
Thur. Jan. 28 Sacred Heart Crookston 6:00/7:30 PM L 74-68
Fri.  Jan. 29 Hawley Crookston 4:45/7:30 PM L 59-44
Fri.  Feb. 12 Thief River Falls

Crookston

5:00/8:00 PM L 58-25
Sat. Feb. 13 Dilworth-Glyndon-Felton Glyndon 1:00/2:30 PM L  65-26
Mon. Feb. 15 Win-E-Mac Erskine 6:15/7:45 PM L  63-39
Thur. Feb. 18 Ada-Borup Crookston 6:00/7:30 PM L 43-32
Sat. Feb. 20 Red Lake Crookston NOON/1:30 PM L 75-45
Mon. Feb. 22 Stephen-Argyle Crookston 6:00/7:30 PM L  58-50
Fri. Feb. 26 Breckenridge Breckenridge 6:00/7:30 PM L  58-37
Thur. Mar. 3 Section 8AA Tournament  (1st Round)
Staples-Motley
Staples 7:00 PM L 61-50
FINAL RECORD    (4-23)

Coach: Darin Zimmerman-1st Year                         

Assistants:

JV-   Leah Kent
C-Squad -  Tori Schmitz
8th Grade -  Brandi Nesseth

7th Grade -  Chris Gough

 


CROOKSTON PIRATE      
BOY'S HOCKEY

2015-2016

 

Day/Date

Opponent

SITE

TIME

SCORE

Tue. November 24 Red Lake Falls Crookston 7:00 PM W 5-0
Fri. Nov. 27 Sartell Crookston 5:30/7:30 PM L 8-4
Sat. Nov. 28 Blake Crookston NOON/2:00 PM L 5-4  (OT)

Tue. Dec. 1

Warroad

Crookston

5:15/7:30 PM

W  3-1

Fri. Dec. 4

St. Paul Johnson

St. Paul

5:00/7:00 PM

W  5-2
Sat. Dec. 5 Tartan Oakdale 11:45/2:00 PM L 4-1
Tue. Dec. 8 East Grand Forks Crookston 5:30/7:30 PM L 7-1
Sat. Dec. 12 Hibbing Crookston 1:30/3:30 PM L 3-2
Tue. Dec. 15 Park Rapids Crookston 5:15/7:30 PM W  8-0
Sat.,  Dec. 19 Thief River Falls Crookston 1:00/3:00 PM L 7-3
Mon. Dec. 28

Holiday Tournament
Fargo North (N.D.)

Thief River Falls 11:30/2:30 PM W 7-3
Tue. Dec. 29

Holiday Tournament
Chippewa Falls (Wis)

Thief River Falls 11:30/2:30 PM L 6-5 (OT)

Wed. Dec. 30

Holiday Tournament
Alexandria

Thief River Falls 11:00/12:45 PM W  6-1
Tue. Jan. 5

Bemidji

Crookston 5:15/7:30 PM L 6-1

Sat. Jan. 9

Warroad

Warroad

NOON/2:15 PM

L 8-1
Tue. Jan. 12 Detroit Lakes        Detroit Lakes 5:15/7:30 PM L 4-3
Thur. Jan. 14 Kittson County Central Crookston 5:30/7:30 PM W 7-0

Tue. Jan. 19

Fargo South (N.D.)

Crookston

5:30/7:30 PM

L 9-7
Thur. Jan. 21 Park Rapids Walker 5:15/7:30 PM W 5-3
Tue. Jan. 26 East Grand Forks East Grand Forks 5:30/7:30 PM L 4-3
Thur. Jan. 28 Thief River Falls Thief River Falls 5:30/7:30 PM L  8-4
Tues. Feb. 2 Lake of the Woods Crookston 6:00 PM W 8-0
Sat. Feb. 6 International Falls Crookston 1:00/3:00 PM W  7-1
Tue. Feb. 9 Red Lake Falls Red Lake Falls 7:00 PM W 6-0
Thur. Feb. 11 Roseau Crookston 4:00/6:00 PM L  7-6
Thur. Feb. 18 Section 8A Tournament
(Quarter-Finals)
Detroit Lakes
        Detroit Lakes 7:00 PM L 5-4  (2 OT)

COACH: Joel Gasper  (3rd Year)

 

 

 

Assistant -  Josh Hardy
JV- Sam Melbye
Volunteer Assistant -  Nick Noah

 

    

 

FINAL RECORD    (11-15)      



CROOKSTON PIRATE      
GIRL'S HOCKEY

2015-2016

 

Day/Date

Opponent

SITE

TIME

SCORE

Thur. November 12 Detroit Lakes Crookston 5:30/7:15 PM L  6-5
Saturday, Nov. 14 Fergus Falls Fergus Falls NOON/1:45 PM L  6-5
Tue. November 17

Thief River Falls

Thief River Falls

5:15/7:30 PM

L 15-0
Sat. Nov. 21 Brainerd/Little Falls Crookston 1:00 PM L  8-2

Fri. Nov. 27

Thief River Falls Tournament
Park Rapids

Thief River Falls

2:00 PM L 5-4  (OT)
Sat. Nov. 28

Thief River Falls Tournament
West Fargo (N.D.)

   Thief River Falls 9:30 AM L  7-0

Tue. December 1

Roseau

Roseau

5:30/7:30 PM

L 9-0

Thur. Dec. 3

Warroad

Warroad

5:30/7:30 PM

L 12-0
Tue. Dec. 8 Bemidji Bemidji 5:30/7:30 PM L 8-1
Thur. Dec. 10 Moorhead Crookston 5:30/7:15 PM L 4-1
Thur. Dec. 17 East Grand Forks Crookston 7:00 PM L 5-0
Fri. Dec. 18 Fergus Falls Crookston 4:30/6:15 PM L 7-4
Tue. Dec. 22 Fargo North/Fargo South (N.D.) Crookston 7:15 PM L 10-3
Wed. Dec. 30 Crookston Invitational
 Minot (N.D.)
Crookston 5:30 PM W  6-4
Fri. January 8 Hibbing Hibbing 5:30/7:30 PM L 11-1
Sat. Jan. 9 International Falls International Falls 1:00/3:00 PM L 8-1
Tue. Jan. 12 Park Rapids Park Rapids 5:00/7:00 PM W 4-1
Thur. Jan. 14

Grand Forks KnightRiders (N.D.)

Grand Forks 7:00 PM L 5-4  (OT)
Fri. Jan. 15 Warroad Crookston 5:30/7:15 PM L 16-1

Mon. Jan. 18

Thief River Falls

Crookston

5:30/7:15 PM L 12-1
Thur. Jan. 21

Bemidji

Crookston 5:30/7:15 PM L 6-1
Tue. Jan. 26 Detroit Lakes Detroit Lakes 5:30/7:15 PM L 10-2
Thur. Jan. 28 East Grand Forks East Grand Forks 7:00 PM L 8-2
Fr. Jan. 29 Roseau Crookston 5:30/7:15 PM L 9-0
Thur. February 4 Section 8A Tournament 
East Grand Forks
East Grand Forks 7:00 PM L  5-3

COACH: Jaclyn Martin  (1st Year)
                       

 

 

 

Assistants:  Chelsey Grassel, Matt Curry

 

      

 

FINAL RECORD    (2-23-0)      


 

CROOKSTON PIRATE  WRESTLING

2015-2016

 

Day/Date

OPPONENT

SITE

TIME

SCORE

Fri. December 4 Wahpeton (N.D.) Tournament NDSCS-Wahpeton (N.D.) 6:00 PM - - -

Sat.  Dec. 5

Wahpeton (N.D.)  Tournament

NDSCS- Wahpeton (N.D.)

10:15 AM

13 of 19 teams
Tue. Dec. 8 Crookston Border Battle Quadrangular
Grand Forks Central (N.D.)
Grand Forks Red River (N.D.)
Grand Forks Central 5:00 PM
7:00 PM
G.F. Central    L 39-36
G.F. Red River   W 43-36
Thur. Dec. 10 Thief River Falls Crookston 6:00/7:00 PM L  66-10

Sat.  Dec. 12

Rodd Olson Crookston Tournament
 

Crookston

11:30 AM

5th of 9 teams

Tue.  Dec. 15


Red Lake County Central

Crookston

4:00/5:00 PM

W  57-9
Fri/Sat.  Dec.  18/19 Big Bear Tournament Cass Lake 11:00 AM 37th of 37 teams

Tue.  January 5

Badger-Greenbush-Middle River

Greenbush

5:30/6:30 PM

L 51-3
Thur. Jan. 7

Roseau

Crookston 6:00/7:00 PM L 45-30

Fri. Jan. 8
 

Mahnomen-Waubun  Dual Tournament
Red Lake County Central
Wadena-Deer Creek
East Grand Forks/Sacred Heart
Mahnomen-Waubun
 

Mahnomen
 

4:00 PM
6:00 PM
7:00 PM
8:00 PM

RLCC  W 54-17
Wadena  L 45-33
EGF  W 72-6
Mahnomen-W  L 42-30
Tue. Jan. 12 Park Rapids Park Rapids 6:00/6:00 PM L 66-12
Sat. Jan. 16 Thief River Falls Tournament Thief River Falls 10:00 AM 17th of 18 teams
Tue. Jan. 19 Hillsboro (N.D.) Hillsboro 6:00/7:00 PM L 54-28
Thur. Jan. 21 Fosston-Bagley Fosston 6:00/7:00 PM L 66-12
Sat. Jan. 23 Grand Rapids Skip Nalan Tournament Grand Rapids 10:00 AM 8th of 11 teams
Tue.. Jan. 26 Fertile-Beltrami Crookston 6:00/7:00 PM W 40-30
Thur. Jan. 28 East Grand Forks/Sacred Heart Sacred Heart 5:00 PM W  51-18

Sat.  Jan. 30

Northwest Invitational

Fertile

11:00 AM

7th of 12 teams

Thur. February 4

Dilworth-Glyndon-Felton

Crookston

6:00/7:00 PM

L 42-31

Sat. Feb. 13     


Section 8A Team Tournament
1st Round thru Championships
Roseau
Frazee

Thief River Falls
Ralph Engelstad Arena

11:00 AM
12:30 PM

Roseau  W  39-32
Frazee  L 74-3
Fri/Sat. Feb. 19/20

Section 8A  Individual Tournament

Glyndon

2:30PM/9:30 AM

Colton Weiland-3rd
Preston Desrosier-4th
Zach Lutz-5th
Jonny Frazee-5th
Cameron Hulst-6th

Coach: Wes Hanson - 1st Year

Assistants: Chris Dufault, Rob Lutz, Nate Merten

 


Return to Sports Page